Diocesan Directory of Services,
Phone Extensions and E-mail Addresses


Diocese of Marquette
1004 Harbor Hills Dr., Marquette, MI 49855-8851
Toll Free: (800)-562-9745    
Dial Direct: (906) 227-9+ Extension 
For Receptionist: (906) 227-9101  
Fax: (906) 225-0437  ​

OFFICE OF THE BISHOP 
Most Rev. John F. Doerfler
Bishop of the Diocese of Marquette

MaryAnn Bernier, Ext. 115
mbernier@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Vice-Chancellor
  • Executive Assistant to the Bishop and to the Chancellor
  • Mass Stipends
  • Letters of Good Standing (Priests/Deacons)
  • Papal Blessings
  • Diocesan Archives
ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE 
Timothy Thomas, Ext. 114
tthomas@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Executive Director of Admin. & Finance
  • Human Resources
Carol Parker, Ext. 105
cparker@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Diocesan Accountant
  • Parish Accounting, Budgets
  • Parish Human Resources
  • Investment Pool – General Questions
Kristi Flohe, Ext. 138
kflohe@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Director of School Finance
  • Tuition – Schools
  • Schools Accounting/General Ledger
  • Budgeting – Schools
  • Parishes/Schools Service Agreements
  • School Human Resources
  • PDS Administrator – Parishes/Schools
  • Zoom video conferences
  • ACA Coordinator
Wendy Negri, Ext. 104
wnegri@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Accounting Assistant
  • UPCSA Coordinator
  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Lay Employee Benefits
  • Investment Pool – new funds/deposits/withdrawals
  • UPCSA Pledges & Receivables
  • Needy Parish/School Loan – Accts. Receivable
  • Diocesan Parishioner Database
  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Address Changes
  • Diocesan Collection Proceeds
Irene McCauley, Ext 135
imccauley@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Adm. Asst. to Dir. of Admin. & Finance
  • Clergy Benefits
  • Clergy/Lay 403B Retirement Coordinator
  • Diocesan Collections Schedule
  • Financial Transactions Coordinator (Buildings & Construction/Renovation, Capital Campaign Requests, Gifts & Bequests, Leases, Parish/School Loans & Lines of Credit, Real Estate Transactions)
  • Investment Pool Reports (Quarterly)
  • Investment Pool Annual Video Conference
  • Parish Annual Financial Reports (PAFR) & Governance Reports
  • Parish Audits
  • Policy Manuals
  • Risk Management/Asbestos Management
  • St. Joseph Association Coordinator
  • Adm Asst. to Diocesan Cemeteries
Laura Murawski, Ext. 101
lmurawski@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Adm. Asst. to Admin & Finance
  • Receptionist – Admin. & Finance
  • Secretary/Bookkeeper Annual Workshop
  • School Annual Reports (SAR)
  • Assist with School & Parish Service Agreements
David Roggemann, Ext. 133
droggemann@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Maintenance Supervisor
STEWARDSHIP & DEVELOPMENT 
Terri Gadzinski, Ext. 108
tgadzinski@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Executive Director of Stewardship & Development and U.P. Catholic Foundation, Inc. 
  • Gift Planning
  • Stewardship & Development Assistance to Parishes
Renée Deroche, Ext. 161
rderoche@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • School Advancement Coordinator
Angelina Juidici, Ext. 156
ajuidici@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Adm. Asst. to Stewardship & Development and U.P. Catholic Foundation, Inc.
  • Legacy of Faith Grants & Catholic Service Awards
  • Diocesan Grants
EVANGELIZATION & EDUCATION 
Mark Salisbury, Ext. 127
msalisbury@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Executive Director and Superintendent of Catholic Schools
Cassie LaTourneau, Ext. 137
clatourneau@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Adm. Asst. to the Superintendent of Catholic Schools
  • Parish Annual Adm. Report (PAAR)
Denise Foye, Ext. 130
dfoye@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Director of Catechesis and Adult Faith Formation
  • Adult Faith Formation
  • Catechist Formation
  • Diocesan Confirmation
  • RCIA/Rite of Election
  • Sacramental Preparation
  • Spring Study Day
  • Hospitality Lecture
Greg Gostomski, Ext. 125
ggostomski@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Director of Youth, Young Adult & Family Ministry
  • Boy Scouts/Girl Scouts
  • Parish Catechetical Training & In-Service
  • Youth Rallies/World Youth Day
  • Family Ministry
  • Natural Family Planning

COMMUNICATIONS
John Fee, Ext. 129
jfee@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Executive Director of Communications
  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Editor
  • Diocesan Website Administrator
Jamie Gualdoni, Ext. 134
jgualdoni@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Assistant Editor
  • Parish & School Website Questions
Sheila Wickenheiser, Ext. 131
swickenheise@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Adm. Asst. for Communications, Marriage Tribunal & Vocations
  • Baptism/Wedding/Death Announcements
  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Questions
  • Diocesan Communicator
Dcn. Stephen Gretzinger, Dial (906) 863-7460
upc@new.rr.com
  • The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Advertising Manager
MINISTRY PERSONNEL 
Martha Tomasi, Ext. 155
mtomasi@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Adm. Asst. to Ministry Personnel
  • Adm. Asst. to Director of Permanent Diaconate
  • Clergy Services
  • Safe Environment Program
Dcn. Thomas Moseley, Ext. 103
tmoseley@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Director of Permanent Diaconate
  • Prison Ministry
Rev. Ben Hasse, Dial (906) 290-2434 
benjhasse@yahoo.com
  • Director of Vocations
  • Campus Ministry
Victims Assistance Coordinators:
Stephen Lynott at (844) 495-4330
Diane Tryan at (844) 694-4362.
OR Write:
Victims Assistance Coordinator
c/o Catholic Social Services of the UP
1100 Ludington St. Suite 401
Escanaba MI 49829
Please mark the letter "Personal and Confidential" and indicate in your letter how you wish to be contacted (by phone or by letter).
We always encourage you to report the incident to local civil authorities. The Diocese of Marquette reports all allegations to the appropriate civil authorities.

OFFICE OF THE CHANCELLOR & DIVINE WORSHIP 
Rev. Daniel Moll, Ext.154
dmoll@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Chancellor
  • Judicial Vicar
  • Marriage Tribunal
  • Marriage Dispensations
  • Vicar for Religious
  • Canonical questions
Samuel Holmberg, Ext. 122
​sholmberg@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Director of Sacred Music
Dcn. Thomas Foye, Ext. 126
tfoye@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Director of Divine Worship
Sheila Wickenheiser, Ext. 131
swickenheiser@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Ecclesiastical Notary
Rev. Benedetto Paris
bparis@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Defender of the Bond
  • Promoter of Justice
CATHOLIC SOCIAL SERVICES OF THE U.P. 
Kyle Rambo, Executive Director 
Dial (906) 227-9119
krambo@cssup.org
  • Adoptions and Home Licensing
  • Counseling (individual, marital, family, crisis pregnancy)
  • Foster Care (infant & older children)
  • Licensed Substance Abuse counseling/treatment
  • Mental Health Services and Support
  • Anger Management
CSS Office locations:
Escanaba: (906) 786-7212
Marquette: (906) 227-9119
Iron Mountain: (906) 774-3323
Alpha Omega-Iron Mountain: (906) 828-1600
  • Residential Rehab Facility (for men released from jail)
SPECIAL MINISTRIES 
Bishop Baraga Association
Lenora McKeen, (906) 227-9117
lmckeen@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Executive Director
​Cassie LaTourneau, (906) 227-9117
clatourneau@dioceseofmarquette.org
  • Administrative Assistant
​Very Rev. Timothy Ferguson, (906) 644-2771
mgcbox38@centurylink.net
  • Chaplain
Holy Cross Cemeteries
Neil Newcomb, (906) 225-0191
  • Diocesan Cemeteries Director & Marquette Manager 
Thomas Stannard, (906) 786-4685
  • Escanaba Manager

Marygrove Retreat Center
Very Rev. Timothy Ferguson, (906) 644-2771 
mgcbox38@centurylink.net
  • Director
Hospitals, Elder Care, Prison Ministry
Rev. Jeff Johnson, (906) 250-5079
  • Chaplain of Hospitals, Elder Care & Prison Ministry for the City of Marquette



 
 
 
 
Diocese of Marquette ~ 1004 Harbor Hills Drive, Marquette, MI 49855-8851 ~ (906) 225-1141
CONTACT US | Login